Please remember for most questions your first resource is your department or unit Research Administrator. When it is appropriate to contact SPO, type in all or part of your department or unit name to find your SPO Contract and Grant Officer (CGO):

Name Phone Email
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Patrick Schlesinger
642-2866 pschlesinger@berkeley.edu
Alaisha Hellman, Executive Assistant to the Interim Associate Vice Chancellor 643-2836 amhellman@berkeley.edu
Sponsored Projects Office
Pam Miller, Interim Executive Director 642-2925 plfmiller@berkeley.edu
Jyl Baldwin, Associate Director 642-8110 jbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Noam Pines, Associate Director 643-3891 npines@berkeley.edu
SPO General Inquiries 642-0120  
SPO Contract and Grant Officers:
Joy Ayson-Yu 664-4458 laysonyu@berkeley.edu
Cora Basada 642-2783 cbasada@berkeley.edu
Jessie Brown 642-8120 jwbrown@berkeley.edu
Jeffrey Bui 643-2734 jeffreybui@berkeley.edu
Jason Cheung 642-0120 jasoncheung91@berkeley.edu
Joyce Chun Diaz 642-8109 joycechun@berkeley.edu
Angela Ford 642-8117 arford@berkeley.edu
Sabina Gafarova 664-4460 sabina_g@berkeley.edu
Garret Jang 643-5603 garret.jang@berkeley.edu
Shoshana Lavinghouse 643-3391 srlavinghouse@berkeley.edu
Erin Lentz 643-2152 erin.lentz@berkeley.edu
Paul Martinez 642-8115 psmartin@berkeley.edu
Jennifer Nadeau 643-1944 jancal01@berkeley.edu
Margaret Nguyen 664-7489 nguyen_m@berkeley.edu
Thanh Nguyen 664-9014 thanhnguyen@berkeley.edu
Theresa Saunders-Landreth 664-7401 tsaunders@berkeley.edu
Joyce So 643-7365 joyceso@berkeley.edu
Dave Weldon 643-4661 dweldon@berkeley.edu
Conflict of Interest Committee
Jyl Baldwin, Coordinator

642-8110

jbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Information Systems
Neil Maxwell, Director 642-0123 nmaxwell@berkeley.edu
Froylan Fernandes 642-2899 ffernandes@berkeley.edu
Ken Geis 642-2246 kgeis@berkeley.edu
Nancy Han 642-8121 nthan@berkeley.edu
Dan Percival 643-0960 dan.percival@berkeley.edu
Shelley Sprandel 642-8122 spore@berkeley.edu
Weilyn Tat 642-8111 wtat@berkeley.edu

 

Sponsored Projects Office
2150 Shattuck Avenue, Suite 300
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley CA, 94704-5940

510/642-0120 (information)
510/642-8236 (facsimile)


Attention External Sponsors: Notices of awards to UC Berkeley should be sent to spoawards@berkeley.edu.

 

If you have questions or comments regarding this website, please contact us.