Please remember for most questions your first resource is your department or unit Research Administrator.

See Contact Us to look up department assignments.

Name Phone Email
Assistant Vice Chancellor — Research Administration and Compliance
Kairi Williams
Liana Simmons, Executive Assistant to the Assistant Vice Chancellor 643-2836
Sponsored Projects Office
Pam Miller, Executive Director 642-2925
Angela R. Ford, Associate Director Responsibility Areas 642-8117
Noam Pines, Associate Director Responsibility Areas 643-3891
SPO General Inquiries 642-0120  
SPO Contract and Grant Officers
Joy Ayson-Yu 664-4458
Cora Basada 642-2783
Dave Beza 664-9278
Mary Bonvillain 643-5603
Jessie Brown 642-8120
Jeffrey Bui 643-2734
Jason Cheung 642-8112
Joyce Chun Diaz 642-8109
Sabina Gafarova 664-4460
Peter Gudlewski 643-3391
Karim Hussein 643-4661
Angela Martinez 642-8113
Paul Martinez 642-8115
Margaret Nguyen 664-7489
Thanh Nguyen 664-9014
Joyce So 643-7365
Bridget Zwimpfer 664-9200
SPO Contract and Grant Analysts
Glenn Chen 642-0120
SPO Subaward Specialists (outgoing subawards)
Erin Lentz 643-2152
Theresa Saunders-Landreth 664-7401
Information Technology
Ken Geis, Director 642-2246
Froylan Fernandes 642-2899
Nancy Han 642-8121
Dan Percival 643-0960
Shelley Sprandel 642-8122
Weilyn Tat 642-8111


Sponsored Projects Office
University of California, Berkeley
1608 Fourth Street, Suite 220
Mail Code 5940
Berkeley CA, 94710-1749

c/o UC Berkeley
1608 Fourth Street, Suite 101
Berkeley CA, 94710-1749

510-642-0120 (information)
510-642-8236 (facsimile)

Attention External Sponsors: Notices of awards to UC Berkeley should be sent to