Please remember for most questions your first resource is your department or unit Research Administrator.

See Contact Us to look up department assignments.

Staff List

Name Phone Email
Assistant Vice Chancellor — Research Administration and Compliance
Kairi Williams
642-2866 kdw@berkeley.edu
Liana Simmons, Executive Assistant to the Assistant Vice Chancellor 643-2836 lianasimmons@berkeley.edu
Sponsored Projects Office
Pam Miller, Executive Director 642-2925 plfmiller@berkeley.edu
Angela R. Ford, Associate Director Responsibility Areas 642-8117 arford@berkeley.edu
Noam Pines, Associate Director Responsibility Areas 643-3891 npines@berkeley.edu
SPO General Inquiries 642-0120  
SPO Contract and Grant Officers
Pod 1: Heidi Gomez, Assistant Director 643-4661 hdgomez@berkeley.edu
Dave Beza 664-9278 dbeza@berkeley.edu
Jeffrey Bui 643-2734 jeffreybui@berkeley.edu
Angela Martinez 642-8113 angela.m@berkeley.edu
Pod 2: Joyce So, Assistant Director 643-7365 joyceso@berkeley.edu
Cora Basada 642-2783 cbasada@berkeley.edu
Peter Gudlewski 643-3391 peter.gudlewski@berkeley.edu
Thanh Nguyen 664-9014 thanhnguyen@berkeley.edu
Pod 3: Joy Ayson-Yu, Assistant Director 664-4458 laysonyu@berkeley.edu
Joyce Chun Diaz 642-8109 joycechun@berkeley.edu
Jason Cheung 642-8112 jasoncheung91@berkeley.edu
Bridget Zwimpfer 664-9200 bzwimpfer@berkeley.edu
Pod 4: Sabina Gafarova, Assistant Director 664-4460 sabina_g@berkeley.edu
Mary Bonvillain 643-5603 mary.bonvillain@berkeley.edu
Jessie Brown 642-8120 jwbrown@berkeley.edu
Margaret Nguyen 664-7489 nguyen_m@berkeley.edu
SPO Contract and Grant Analysts
Glenn Chen 642-0120 glennchen@berkeley.edu
SPO Subaward Specialists (outgoing subawards)
Erin Lentz 643-2152 erin.lentz@berkeley.edu
Theresa Saunders-Landreth 664-7401 tsaunders@berkeley.edu
Information Technology
Ken Geis, Director 642-2246 kgeis@berkeley.edu
Froylan Fernandes 642-2899 ffernandes@berkeley.edu
Nancy Han 642-8121 nthan@berkeley.edu
Dan Percival 643-0960 dan.percival@berkeley.edu
Weilyn Tat 642-8111 wtat@berkeley.edu

 

Sponsored Projects Office
University of California, Berkeley
1608 Fourth Street, Suite 220
Mail Code 5940
Berkeley CA, 94710-1749

packages:
Name
c/o UC Berkeley
1608 Fourth Street, Suite 101
Berkeley CA, 94710-1749

510-642-0120 (information)
510-642-8236 (facsimile)


Attention External Sponsors: Notices of awards to UC Berkeley should be sent to spoawards@berkeley.edu.