The Research Administration and Compliance (RAC) offices will be closed beginning at 12 noon on Friday, December 22, 2017 through Friday, January 5, 2018 during the campus energy curtailment and for the purpose of relocating RAC offices. All RAC offices will reopen on Monday, January 8, 2018. See RAC Office Relocation for details about the SPO move.

The Sponsored Projects Office (SPO) will process proposals due in December 2017 and January 2018 according to the VCR’s five-day proposal submission policy with the following exceptions:

Deadlines Five-Day Deadline (Due to SPO)* Draft Due to CSS RA or Department
Friday, December 22, 2017
through Sunday, January 7, 2018
Noon on Friday, December 15, 2017 8 am on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, January 8, 2018 8 am on Tuesday, December 19, 2017 8 am on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 8 am on Wednesday, December 20, 2017 8 am on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 8 am on Thursday, December 21, 2017 8 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, January 11, 2018 8 am on Friday, December 22, 2017 8 am on Friday, December 15, 2017
Friday, January 12, 2018 8 am on Monday, January 8, 2018 8 am on Friday, December 22, 2017

*Applies to proposals due at 5 pm PST on the proposal deadline day.

Principal Investigators also are encouraged to inform their SPO Contract and Grant Officer (CGO) if they will be submitting a proposal with a due date just prior to, during, or just after the curtailment period.  This will give SPO and the PI an opportunity to discuss the best way to handle the proposal to make sure it is submitted in a timely manner.