MAP | bCONNECTED |
Sponsored Projects

SPO Proposal Submission - Annual Campus Winter Break

The Sponsored Projects Office will be closed beginning at 12 noon on Friday, December 23, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017 during the campus energy curtailment. SPO will reopen on Tuesday, January 3, 2017. SPO will process proposals due in December 2016 and January 2017 according to the VCR’s five-day proposal submission policy with the following exceptions:

Deadlines Five-Day Deadline (Due to SPO)*
Friday December 23, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017 8 am on Monday, December 19, 2016
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 8 am on Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 8 am on Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Thursday, January 5, 2017 8 am on Thursday, December 22, 2016
Friday, January 6, 2017 8 am on Tuesday, January 3, 2016

*Applies to proposals due at 5 pm PST on the proposal deadline day.

Principal Investigators also are encouraged to inform their SPO Contract and Grant Officer (CGO) if they will be submitting a proposal with a due date just prior to, during, or just after the curtailment period.  This will give SPO and the PI an opportunity to discuss the best way to handle the proposal to make sure it is submitted in a timely manner.